Town Council


The Town of Welaka Council acts as the legislative branch of the Town government, as well as its policy-making body. The Town Council also looks to the Town's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.

The Town of Welaka's Town Charter is the driving document behind the procedures governing the Town Council's actions. This document outlines the scope of what the government does as a whole. This includes its rules and responsibilities to the citizens, also what powers, checks, and guides to define the Council. These duties and responsibilities can be summed up as, "Do the very best to represent your constituents only after you've seen to the needs of the Town as a whole."

The Town Council meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm at the Welaka Town Hall. All meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

  • Jamie Watts, Mayor
  • Jessica Finch, Council President
  • Tonya Long, Councilwoman
  • Kathy Washington, Councilwoman
  • Kimberly Dugger, Councilwoman


  • Patrick Kennedy, Town Attorney
  • Meghan Allmon, Town Clerk
  • Michael Porath, Police Chief

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Emma Sledge 386-467-9800
Meghan Allmon 386-467-9800
Ellen Dickason 386-467-9800

Board Members

Name Title
Jamie Watts Mayor
Kimberly Dugger Councilwoman
Kathy Washington Councilwoman
Jessica Finch Council President
Tonya Long Councilwoman